Department of Independent Students Testing

The main tasks of the department are:

- Organizational and methodological support regarding development, recordkeeping and proper storage of tests for independent students testing.

- Planning, organization of integrated independent students’ assessment during the examination session.

- Monitoring the effectiveness and quality of students testing.

Dmukhalska Yevhenia Bohdanivna

The Department of Independent Students Testing as a separate structural subunit of I. Horbachevsky Ternopil National Medical University was established on March 14, 2008 by the Order of the Rector No.101.

The first head of the department was Associate Professor P.R. Selskyi, who ran the department until 2014.

In September 2014, Ye.B. Dmukhalska was appointed to the position of the head of the department.

Currently, Associate Professors V.V. Cherniashova and M.I. Kulitska are deputy chiefs of the department, as well as S.O. Mandiburu, I. Ye. Kazmerchuk, О.М. Metelska and N.O. Kulyk are senior inspectors.

A permanent commission works at the Department of Independent Students Testing involving the most experienced and principled teachers of the university. The commission supervises preparation and conduction of the final semester testing.

Professors V.P. Martseniuk, Yu.I. Bondarenko, V.V. Faifura, M.R. Khara, K.A. Posokhova, O.O. Oleshchuk, Associate Professor K.O. Pashko, Senior Teacher O.M. Yarema contributed significantly to establishment and development of the department.